Advisory Council

The Community Investment Advisory Council of the FHLB Chicago consists of representatives from community and nonprofit organizations actively involved in providing or promoting affordable housing and/or community lending ​in Illinois or Wisconsin. The Advisory Council meets quarterly with representatives from the FHLB Chicago's Board of Directors to advise the FHLB Chicago on ways in which it can better carry out its housing finance and community investment missions. Nominations to the Advisory Council are accepted annually; click here for the form​. 

FHLB Chicago's Community Investment Advisory Council for 2017

Joy Aruguete 

Bickerdike Redevelopment


Audra H​​​amernik​

Illinois Housing
Development Authority

Cardinal Capital

Irma Yepez Klassen
City of Milwaukee



Tom Landgraf
Dimension Development, 


Todd Mandel

Couleecap, Inc

Nancy McKenzie​           

City of Rhinelander 
Housing Authority


Jackie​ Newman
Springfield Housing

Sean O'Brien​ 
Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority

Mary Patoka (Vice-Chair) 
CAP Services, Inc.

Jacques Sandberg
Related Midwest


Diane Schobert (Ch​air) 
Community Enrichment Consulting

Champaign County Regional Planning Commission

Katrina Van Valkenburgh

Corporation for Supportive Housing